Hanson go in new direction with new song “Siren call”

Hanson have some exciting news fans. Isaac, Taylor and Zac are releasing a new double LP and String Theory symphonic tour this fall.
The new project contains new songs, previously unreleased cuts and orchestral arrangements of the group’s hits like “MmmBop”, “Where’s the love” and “This time around”.
First single is “Siren call”, a haunting track released with the help of a 46-piece symphony orchestra.
About it Zac said: “We are celebrating our 25th anniversary as a band and we always feel this way…We were doing a, you know, a world tour travelling around celebrating that and we said we really want to do the next project, we do should be something that is on the bucket list something that you know and so we started a project that’s called ‘String theory’ and we’ve just started to play some of those shows…It’s more than just an album it’s almost a story it’s almost a manifesto in a way”.
“String theory” will be released on November 9.

Tour dates:

Sat 13 Oct 18 – Los Angeles CA, Greek Theatre
Sun 14 Oct 18 – Phoenix AZ, Comerica Theatre
Sat 20 Oct 18 – Atlanta GA, Atlanta Symphony Hall
Sun 21 Oct 18 – Nashville TN, Schermerhorn Center
Tue 23 Oct 18 – Houston TX, Jones Hall
Thu 25 Oct 18 – Miami FL, The Fillmore
Fri 26 Oct 18 – St Petersburg FL, Mahaffey Theater
Fri 2 Nov 18 – Louisville KY, The Louisville Palace
Sun 4 Nov 18 – Minneapolis MN, State Theatre
Mon 5 Nov 18 – Chicago IL, Chicago Theatre
Wed 7 Nov 18 – St Louis MO, Stifel Theatre
Thu 8 Nov 18 – Cleveland OH, Masonic Temple
Sat 10 Nov 18 – Boston MA, Orpheum Theatre
Sun 11 Nov 18 – Philadelphia PA, The Tower Theatre
Tue 13 Nov 18 – New York NY, Beacon Theatre
Tue 20 Nov 18 – Toronto ON, Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Wed 21 Nov 18 – Toronto ON, Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Sat 5 Jan 19 – Fort Worth TX, Bass Performance Hall
Fri 17 May 19 – Tulsa OK, Tulsa PAC
Fri 7 Jun 19 – Buffalo NY, Kleinhans Music Hall


Related Posts

By |2018-09-15T11:01:38+00:00September 15th, 2018|NEWS|0 Comments

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

Recent Posts