Normani details debut solo album, releases two new songs

This week, as promised, Normani dropped not just one but two brand new songs: “Checklist” and “Slow down”.
The songs marks the first collaboration between the 22-year old artist and Scottish hitmaker Calvin Harris.
“Checklist” is a club-ready dancehall r&b track featuring Nigerian singer-songwriter WizKid.

“Slowdown” is a groovy pop/EDM song in perfect style Calvin Harris.
About her debut album, we know that it will be grown and sexy.
Last months Normani has been in the studio with Danja (Justin Timberlake’s “Sexyback”), Boi-1da (Rihanna,Drake, Eminem), BOOTS (the producer behind most of Beyoncé’s self-titled album) and RAYE (“Decline”, “Friends”).
Also she revealed her plans to work with Kehlani and Missy Elliott.
Rumour has it that there will be a duet with Sam Smith.
This year Normani featured on Khalid’s brilliant track “Love lies” which achieved huge success peaking at number nine on the US Billboard Hot 100.
As you know, Fifth Harmony are on break and so the other girls are working on solo projects.
Lauren went on a Latin American tour with Halsey and is expected to release “Expectations”, the lead single from her solo album.
Ally debuted a new song called “Vámonos” while Dinah released “Bottled up“, a collaboration with Ty Dolla Sign and Marc E. Bassy last month.

Related Posts

By |2018-10-23T01:49:23+00:00October 23rd, 2018|NEWS|0 Comments

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Recent Posts