The Chainsmokers have just surprised their fans with a new single titled “The one”.
The introspective track was co-written by frequent collaborator Emily Warren (she co-wrote the Grammy-winning “Don’t let me down”) and Scott Harris.
It follows up duo’s latest collab with Coldplay “Something just like this”.
About the new song, Andrew said: “It’s a ballad, which is new for us, but this album is about growth, both personally and musically. I wrote the first verse of this song on a plane when I was feeling guilty about being so wrapped up in my work, knowing that it was affecting my relationships. I figured if I wrote a song about it, it would remind me to seek balance. So, here it is”.
The Chainsmokers’ debut studio album “Memories…do not open” is set to be released on April 7 and it will feature Florida Georgia Line, Jhene Aiko, Emily Warren and Louane.

“Memories…do not open” tracklist:

1. “The One”
2. “Break Up Every Night”
3. “Bloodstream”
4. “Don’t Say” (featuring Emily Warren)
5. “Something Just Like This” (with Coldplay)
6. “My Type” (featuring Emily Warren)
7. “It Won’t Kill Ya” (featuring Louane)
8. “Paris”
9. “Honest”
10. “Wake Up Alone” (featuring Jhené Aiko)
11. “Young”
12. “Last Day Alive” (featuring Florida Georgia Line)