Swedish popstar Erik Hassle has just released “Missing you” as first single off of his upcoming album “Innocence lost”, which comes out 27 January.
The track, written by Erik along with Daniel Ledinsky, was produced by Grammy nominated John Hill (Jay Z, MIA, Charli XCX, Florence and the Machine) in Los Angeles.
“It comes from a real story of losing somebody way too early” Hassle said of the song. “I sang it one-and-a-half times, because I broke down on the second take. The lyrics speak for themselves.”
“Innocence lost” sees collaborations from the likes of Vic Mensa and Tinashe, with production from Rihanna collaborator Daniel Ledinsky as well as SOHN, Gorgon City and Al Shux.
“I hope people can feel these songs were made in the moment when everything was the most acute and real” the singer said. “This is really me. I hope that comes through and it can mean something to someone else.”

“Innocence lost” tracklist:

1. No Words
2. Pathetic
3. Talk About It (feat Vic Mensa)
4. Breaking the Waves
5. If Your Man Only Knew
6. TKO
7. Innocence Lost (feat. Tinashe)
8. Silver & Gold
10. FTPA (feat. Gorgon City)
11. All Of You All Over Me
12. Minnesota
13. Missing You