Garbage to release “Strange little birds” on June 10


American-Scottish alternative rock band Garbage have announced the release of their sixth studio album “Strange little birds” which will be released on June 10th on the band’s own label STUNVOLUME.
Recorded at Red Razor Sounds in Los Angeles, the LP was inspired by letters from fans and the albums they loved growing up.
“The guiding principle was keeping it fresh, and relying on instinct both lyrically and musically”, said front woman Shirley Manson.
“To me, this record, funnily enough, has the most to do with the first record than any of the previous records” she says. “It’s getting back to that beginner’s headspace. In part, she says, that’s a result of not having anyone to answer to.”

We’re very excited to officially announce our new album Strange Little Birds will be released on June 10th, 2016.

— Garbage (@garbage) 10 March 2016


1. Sometimes
2. Empty
3. Blackout
4. If I Lost You
5. Night Drive Loneliness
6. Even Though Our Love Is Doomed
7. Magnetized
8. We Never Tell
9. So We Can Stay Alive
10. Teaching Little Fingers To Play
11. Amends