English electronic duo Goldfrapp have finally revealed details regarding their seventh studio album, including release date, tracklisting, and first single.
The follow-up to 2013’s “Tales of us” is called “Silver eye” and is set for a March 31st release. Their new sound is a return to their old “Black cherry” and “Supernature” roots — dark, synth-y and sexy.
Recorded in Dallas with producer John Congleton (Blondie, Nelly Furtado, R. Kelly), the album will be performed during a special pre-release concert at London’s Roundhouse on March 27th.
“We’ve never liked repeating ourselves” said Alison about the new project. “Often we react to things we’ve just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next”.
First single is the electro banger “Anymore”, which was premiered yesterday on BBC’s Radio 6 Music.

“Silver eye” tracklist:

1. Anymore
2. Systemagic
3. Tigerman
4. Become The One
5. Faux Suede Drifter
6. Zodiac Black
7. Beast That Never Was
8. Everything Is Never Enough
9. Moon in Your Mouth
10. Ocean