Australian pop queen Kylie Minogue has announced the release of a greatest hits album in June, with the addition of the track “New York City”.
Produced by DJ Fresh, the dance-pop song samples Mylo’s 2004 hit “Drop the pressure” and it was premiered live at an intimate concert at NYC’s Bowery Ballroom last year.
It’s the lead single from the 42 track greatest hits album “Step back in time: The definitive collection”.
The upcoming album is a compilation of Minogue’s most popular tracks and includes many songs from her bestselling albums.
As fans remember, “Step back time” was Kylie’s second single from third studio album “Rhythm of love”. An unforgettable gem of her discography.

“Step back in time: The definitive collection” tracklist:

Disc One

1. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
2. Spinning Around
3. Love At First Sight
4. Dancing
5. In Your Eyes
6. Slow
7. All The Lovers
8. I Believe In You
9. In My Arms
10. On A Night Like This
11. Your Disco Needs You
12. Please Stay
13. 2 Hearts
14. Breathe
15. Red Blooded Woman
16. The One
17. Come Into My World
18. Wow
19. Get Outta My Way
20. Timebomb
21. Kids (with Robbie Williams)
22. Stop Me From Falling

Disc Two

1. Step Back In Time
2. Better The Devil You Know
3. Hand On Your Heart
4. Wouldn’t Change A Thing
5. Shocked
6. Especially For You (with Jason Donovan)
7. I Should Be So Lucky
8. Celebration
9. The Loco-Motion
10. Give Me Just A Little More Time
11. Never Too Late
12. Got To Be Certain
13. Tears On My Pillow
14. Je Ne Sais Pas Pourquoi
15. What Kind Of Fool (Heard All That Before)
16. What Do I Have To Do?
17. Confide In Me
18. Put Yourself In My Place
19. Where The Wild Roses Grow (with Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds)
20. New York City