Veteran singer Chris Isaak returns with a new album “First comes the night”.
Produced by Paul Worley (Dixie Chicks, Lady Antebellum), Dave Cobb (Jason Isbell) and Mark Needham, the album is not necessarily country but does have a Nashville connection.
Isaak said “It could have been recorded anywhere, but it was recorded in Nashville because Nashville’s the best place to make a record”.
One cut, the ballad Reverie, was co-written by Hemby and Michelle Branch, who also sang on the song.
“First comes the night” will be released on November 13. It is his first album of original songs since 2009’s “Mr. lucky”


1.  First Comes the Night

2.  Please Don’t Call

3. Perfect Lover

4. Down in Flames

5. Reverie

6. Baby What You Want Me to Do

7. Kiss Me Like a Stranger

8. Dry Your Eyes

9. Don’t Break My Heart

10. Running Down the Road

11. Insects

12. The Way Things Really Are