Los Angeles-based funk rock/alternative rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers have released a brand new single “Dark necessities”, a five-minute soulful funky track that features prominent Flea bass lines and Anthony Kiedis singing about how “everything must go away.”

The track is the first single from their 11th studio album “The getaway,” which is scheduled for a release on June 17, 2016.
The Danger Mouse-produced LP is the first album since 2011’s “I’m with you” which debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200.
Also it’s the first Chili Peppers album since 1989’s “Mother’s milk” to not feature the production of Rick Rubin. Along with Danger Mouse’s studio work, it was mixed by regular Radiohead contributor Nigel Godrich.
The band will perform at music festivals around the world this summer, including headlining Lollapalooza in Chicago July 30.

“The getaway” tracklist:
01. The Getaway
02. Dark Necessities
03. We Turn Red
04. The Longest Wave
05. Goodbye Angels
06. Sick Love
07. Go Robot
08. Feasting on the Flowers
09. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai