Rihanna hasn’t released an album for three years and rumours are beginning to circulate that the reason it won’t hit shelves this year is Adele and her own surprise third album.
The Bajan star was due to release her eighth album in 2014 but instead extended the promotion of her seventh album.
Now the Daily Star has reported that the album was due to be released this year but could be pushed back to 2016 with reports suggesting that “once Adele was added to the schedule, the scramble to find a new date began”.
A source has revealed that Rihanna’s latest project – already with an album cover and a name: “Anti” – was scattered into disarray with the return of Adele.

Confirmed/Recorded/Registrered tracks:

FourFiveSeconds (feat. Kanye West & Paul McCartney)
American Oxygen
Bitch Better Have My Money
Never Ending
Kiss It Better
Love On the Brain
Drive Alone
All Night
Ignite Me
Where I Belong
Just Feel It
Gotta Have You Right Now
You Owe Me